Bernie from Tony's Lunch Retires

After 59 years of serving us screamers and quick cheeses, Bernie from Tony's Lunch will retire this evening.

Balloon's lined the railing outside the Girardville restaurant while the usual long line of people waited outside for the doors to open at 7:30.

Bernie wore a pink "I love Fluff" shirt.

WNEP's Suzanne Goldklang also stopped by to interview Bernie on her last day.

Fans of Tony's and Bernie have been posting their kind thoughts and well wishes to Bernie onto Skook News' Facebook page.

Thank you for your years of service.

WNEP's story
Share on Google Plus

About Skook News

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment