How to Revoke Pokemon Go's Access to Your Google Account

On Monday, news broke that if you use the new Pokemon Go mobile app and you are connected to it with your Google Account, you are giving the app "Full Access" to your Google Account and everything connected to it.


After investigating this ourselves, it turns out it is true.  So here is how you can revoke access, then later create an account through Pokemon.

**Warning, you will lose all your Pokemons you've already collected doing this.



In a browser, navigate to the link below
https://security.google.com/settings/security/permissions

This page will show which apps have access to your account


Click on Pokemon Go Release, then click the "Remove" button, then ok.

This will deny all future access of the app accessing your Google Account.

Now, when you use the app again, you can sign up using their our account system.
Share on Google Plus

About Skook News

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment