Monday, April 24, 2017

LCCC Students Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa

LCCC Students Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa

The following Lehigh Carbon Community College (LCCC) students were inducted into Alpha Omicron Alpha, the college’s Phi Theta Kappa chapter, the national honor society for two-year colleges, during a March 19 ceremony in the college’s Lisa Scheller-Wayne Woodman Community Services Center, on the college’s main campus. The following students were honored.

Albrightsville: Marcia Goldstein.

Allentown: Patricia Boccadoro, Megan Bonsell, Theresa Buckley, Reena Eza Calizo, Evan Colon, Thalita De Oliveira De Souza Sak, Victoria Diehl, Siana Duka, Maribel Garcia, Naomi Hawkins, Jaclyn Helfrich, Tyler Johnson, Nicholson Kadeegha, Sabrina Khan, Rand Khouly, Amanda Jo Lazowicki, Jarrid Levy, Gabrielle Lewis, Robert Madigan, Alexander Marvi, Paula Mastroianni, Matthew Midgett, Kadeegha Nicholson, Johnathan Reynolds, Donald Richards, Connie Rivera, Toiya Stello, Herliyah Terry , Hanh Tran, Kadisha Vallejo, Bricy Vargas, Eric Werley and Bram Woolley.

Andreas: Allison Pedersen.

Bethlehem: Mary Margaret Collier.

Bowmanstown: Ashley Troxell.

Breinigsville: Ruth Carbone.

Center Valley: Devyn Grube and Jeremy Schultz.

Coal Township: Amanda Manning.

Coopersburg: Heather Huber.

Coplay: Caroline Alba, Patrick Gillespie and Barbara Graham.

Dunmore: Jennifer Robinson.

Elysburg: Trisha Knorr.

Emmaus: Lena Derr, Tesneem El-Kheir, Richard Harris, Laura Madsen, Alyssa Rodriguez, Andrea Santiago and Alexis Traupman.

Germansville: Rachel Steele.

Jim Thorpe: Katherine Ott, Dominic Pompa and Jeannine Viola.

Laurys Station: Samantha Chubenko.

Lehighton: Maeann Brougher, Joey Roetz and Alyssa Smith.

Macungie: Kenneth Zamarripa.

Nazareth: Heather Sigley.

New Ringgold: Leah Pashley.

New Tripoli: Heather Shook.

Orefield: Jessica Simpson and Kendall Strampel.

Palmerton: Amy Beltz, Tracy Creed, Casey Garner, Christian Guzman, Hannah Hans, Maria Martinez, Cheyenne Mckinley and Rhonda Miller.

Pottsville: Donald Zulick.

Saint Clair: Karisa Lash.

Schnecksville: Jack Blommel, Christopher Falco, John Lanigan and Louis Milillo.

Schuylkill Haven: Aden Anchorstar.

Sellersville: Melissa Burroughs.

Slatington: Alicia Buckno, Jessica Faenza and Travis Kunkle.

Summit Hill: Amy Gardiner.

Tamaqua: Taylor Banditelli and Daisy Valentine.

Walnutport: Katie Kuntz.

Weatherly: Leeann Woodring.

Wescosville: Alyssa Shimp.

Whitehall: Aldaine Alphonse, Diana Fleming, Mariah Lanford, Jessica Marselles, Ian Oduor, David Rhoades, Tiffanie Rivera and Jacquelyn Trump.

Zionsville: Abigail Johnson.

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is the only nationally-acclaimed honor society serving two-year colleges, which offers associate degree programs. Membership into Phi Theta Kappa is by invitation only. To be considered, a student must be enrolled in an associate degree program, have completed at least 12 credit hours of coursework, have established a minimum grade point average of 3.5, have established a record of academic excellence as judged by the faculty, and be of good moral character and possess recognized qualities of citizenship.

No comments:

Post a Comment