Friday, December 15, 2017

Facebook Announces "Snooze" Button to Hide Content in News Feed

Are you sick of seeing a friend's posts on Facebook but don't want to unfriend them?

Over the next week, Facebook is launching Snooze, which will give users the option to temporarily unfollow a person, Page or group for 30 days. By selecting Snooze in the top-right drop-down menu of a post, you won’t see content from those people, Pages or groups in your News Feed for that time period.

Facebook says "We’ve heard from people that they want more options to determine what they see in News Feed and when they see it. With Snooze, you don’t have to unfollow or unfriend permanently, rather just stop seeing someone’s posts for a short period of time. The people, Pages, and groups you snooze will not be notified. You will be notified before the Snooze period is about to end and the setting can also be reversed at any time.

As News Feed evolves, we’ll continue to provide easy-to-use tools to give you the most personalized experience possible every time you visit Facebook."

No comments:

Post a Comment