Thursday, April 15, 2021

Shenandoah Valley National Honor Society Holds Candlelight Induction Ceremony

On Tuesday evening, Shenandoah Valley High School held a candlelight induction ceremony for their Senior, Junior, and Sophomore members.

The following students were inducted with their respective grade for having the highest academic average in their respective classes.

Senior Members: 1st Row L-R: Charlie Ou, Nazareth Paniagua-Perez, & Allison Troup. 2nd Row: Taylor Dombrosky, Lena Bell, Kaitlyn Carduff, Megan Bell, & Jacqueline Bubnis. 3rd Row: Skye Lee McGowan, Alyssa Gervalis, Victoria Chernesky, Kira Getz, & Joie Rodnick. 4th Row: Anthony Muclada, Reese Tietsworth, Jesse Carl, & Hunter Davis. Absent from photo Joseph Favaro.

Academic Excellence Awards: Students who have the highest academic average in their respective classes are shown seated L-R: Angelena Donovan (JR) Anthony Muclada (SR) Jackie Bubnis (SR) & Hunter Davis (SR). Standing: SVHS Principal Stuart Tripler, Kaylee Hysock (JR) Philopateer Boctor (JR) and National Honor Society advisor Melissa Mikita. Also honored with the NHS Faculty Appreciation Award was Mrs. Amanda Zulkowski who has served the Shenandoah Valley High School as an Itinerant Learning & an Emotional Support Teacher for the past 14 Years.

Junior Members: 1st Row L-R: Jacqueline Buchanan, Faith Gottshall, Haely Sosna, Brittany Kozlosky, & Alexa Menjivar. 2nd Row: Trinity Molinaro, Kaylee Hysock, Sydney Labosky, Gabrielle Gulden, & Angelena Donovan. 3rd Row: Luke Matta, Robert Boris, Owen Kozar, Philopateer Boctor, David Monjaraz, & Connor Stasulli. Absent from photo Brandon Adorno, Amy Hernandez De-Aza, Maria Ramirez.

Sophomore Students who have shown academic excellence and displayed other qualities that enabled them to become likely candidates for future NHS consideration. 1st Row L-R: Jennifer Selbi, Kareena Livergood, & Vanessa Coyle. Back Row: Michael Papa, Brandon Breznik, & Kaleb Maksimik.

No comments:

Post a Comment