Wednesday, November 3, 2021

New Mayor and Council Members Elected in Ashland

The residents of the borough of Ashland elected a new mayor and new council members on Tuesday.

First, Daniel E. Weikel (R) defeated incumbent Ray Walacavage (D) 312-266 for the Mayor's position.

Walacavage has served as Mayor since 2017.

For council, four seats were up this election with 8 candidates.

Adam J. Bernodin Jr. (R) and Francis Menne (R) retained their seats with C. Jerome Schmoltze (R) and Jack Reilly (D) claiming the other two.

Newcomer Shannon Correll (R) finished 5th followed by incumbents Patti Wesner (D) and Kaity Korn (D).

Newly elected council members Schmoltze and Reilly have served on council in the past.

Check back with Skook News over the coming weeks when we will have follow ups with the newly elect Mayor and Council members.

No comments:

Post a Comment