Showing posts with label Ashland. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Ashland. Show all posts

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Ashland Borough Council Reorganizes for 2022

Ashland's Borough Council reorganized Monday evening during their first meeting of 2022.

Thursday, December 30, 2021

Firefighters Quickly Knock Laundromat Fire in Ashland

A quick response by firefighters stopped a dryer fire in Ashland from being worse than it could have been.

Saturday, December 25, 2021

Candy Canes from Mr. Kane


A man from Ashland continued a tradition he has done for decades in the borough of Ashland, just in a little different way than he is used to.

Thursday, December 9, 2021

Tri-State Envelope in Ashland Acquired by Moore


This week, Moore, a leading constituent experience management (CXM) company, announced the acquisition of Tri-State Envelope, an industry leader specializing in custom envelope manufacturing based in Ashland.

Sunday, December 5, 2021

PHOTOS: Annual Santa Claus Parade in Ashland

On Saturday, the Ashland Rotary organized and held their annual Santa Parade to help kick off the holiday season in the borough.

Saturday, December 4, 2021

Man Caught Stealing from Offering Plate and Donation Bottles from Church in Ashland

Ashland Police are notifying local churches about a man they caught stealing from a church in the borough on Saturday morning.

Saturday, November 27, 2021

Ashland Prepares for an Olde Fashioned Christmas

On Sunday, November 21st, 2021, volunteers spent their Sunday decorating the Ashland Christmas Tree.

Friday, November 12, 2021

Ashland Recognizes Veterans Day

 On Thursday, a small ceremony was held in Ashland to recognize Veterans Day.

Wednesday, November 3, 2021

New Mayor and Council Members Elected in Ashland

The residents of the borough of Ashland elected a new mayor and new council members on Tuesday.

Friday, October 22, 2021

Bomb Squad Called to Ashland Friday Morning After Suspicious Item Found

The Pennsylvania State Police Bomb Squad was called to Ashland Friday after a suspicious item was found in a home.

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Monday, October 18, 2021

Ashland Fire Department Honors Dedicated Firefighter

On Saturday, the Ashland Fire Department remembered a volunteer firefighter that gave so much to the community he served.

Sunday, October 17, 2021

Thursday, September 2, 2021

Thursday, August 5, 2021

Cressona Band Plays Final Concert of Summer Season in Ashland

On Wednesday evening, the Cressona Band played their final concert of the summer season at Eureka Park in Ashland.

Tuesday, August 3, 2021

Friday, July 9, 2021

Ashland Celebrates District 24 Little League Championship


The borough of Ashland celebrated their District 24 Little League win with a parade Friday evening.

Wednesday, July 7, 2021

Youth Group Volunteers to Help Clean Up Ashland; Family Street Fair Scheduled

A group of teen volunteers from a youth group are visiting Ashland over the next several days to help clean up the borough.

Thursday, June 17, 2021