Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Ashland Borough Council Reorganizes for 2022

Ashland's Borough Council reorganized Monday evening during their first meeting of 2022.

At the start of the meeting, newly elected Mayor of Ashland, Daniel Weikel gave the oath of office to newly elected council members Jerome Schmoltze and Jack Reilly and reelected members Adam Bernodin Jr. and Francis Menne.

Voting was held among the members and elected Patrick Cooney as Council President, Francis Menne as Chair to the President, Vice President Adam Bernodin, and Jerome Schmoltze as President Pro-Temp.

The 2022 meeting schedule was approved continuing the regular schedule of 2nd Wednesday of each month as the regular meeting date.