Tuesday, June 14, 2022

Schuylkill County Students Earn Dean's List Honor at East Stroudsburg University

East Stroudsburg University recently announced Tuesday that a total of 1,126 students have been named to the Dean's List for the Spring 2022 semester of the 2021-2022 academic year, according to Margaret Ball. D.M.A., interim provost and vice president for academic affairs.

Students eligible for the Dean's List are those who have attained a 3.50 quality point average or better and are enrolled full-time. The letter grade "B" earns 3 quality points per credit, and the grade "A" earns 4 quality points per credit.

Students from Schuylkill County that made the list are as follows:
  • Gabriela Briones, a Social Work major from Shenandoah
  • Hannah Bruce, a Communication Sciences & Disorders major from Barnesville
  • Alyssa Cicero, a Special Education/Elem-Middle Level major from Pottsville
  • Kaitlin Johnson, a Early Childhood Education (PreK-4) major from Ashland
  • Julyann Maiello, a Psychology major from Coaldale
  • Leah Pishock, a Accounting major from Schuylkill Haven
  • Dylan Rabuck, a Criminal Justice major from Tower City
  • Kaylene Raczka, a Exercise Science major from Pottsville
  • Cole Streisel, a Health Education major from Barnesville
  • Olivia Tokonitz, a Exercise Science major from Pottsville
  • Magdelynn Wigoda, a Communication Sciences & Disorders from Minersville

This story is brought to you by

Pleasant Valley Modular Homes, Pine Grove