Sunday, June 11, 2023

Tri-County Youth Football League Awards Scholarships to Senior Football Players

Each year the Tri-County Youth Football League awards 17 $100 scholarships to senior football players from each organization in the League who have participated in the TCYFL for a minimum of 3 years and continued with 4 years of high school participation.  

These athletes exemplify leadership, sportsmanship, and are true team players.

The TCYFL held a recognition of the 2023 Scholarship recipients on May 23, 2023.  

Recipients from 13 teams were present for a photo:  
  • Josh Shimko - Frackville
  •  Brady Salukas - Ashland
  •  Noah Hayes - Mahanoy Area
  •  AJ Light - Lehighton
  •  Tiernan McCartney - Jim Thorpe
  •  Lucas Zelinsky - Shenandoah Valley
  •  Zach Ott - Pottsville
  •  Austin Hadley - Panther Valley
  •  Amaree Bainbridge - St. Clair
  •  Ray Snyder, Jr. - Minersville
  •  Ron Beach - Minersville
  •  Mason Kroh - Pine Grove
  •  Madox Romanoski - Shamokin
  • Juan Fabian - Hazleton.
The Tri-County Youth Football League is 17 teams strong located in eastern Pennsylvania.  TCYFL proudly serves the youth and families in the counties of Carbon, Luzerne, Northumberland, and Schuylkill.