Monday, January 8, 2024

Schuylkill County Students Earn Slippery Rock University Dean's List


Slippery Rock University has announced its dean's list for the Fall 2023 semester. 

The dean's list consists of SRU undergraduate students who earned an adjusted semester grade-point average of 3.5 or higher, based on a schedule of at least 12 newly attempted and earned credits.

Students on the dean's list from Schuylkill County include:
  • Madison Bowles of Mahanoy City
  • Chase Houser of New Ringgold
  • Mia Jones of Tamaqua
  • Milena Krause of Auburn
  • Caitlin Miller of Orwigsburg
  • Megan Oswald of Tamaqua
  • Megan Reidler of Ashland
  • Alexa Stianche of Tamaqua
  • Riley Wernert of Schuylkill Haven