Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Tamaqua Area Students Recognized at Night of Achievement

On Monday evening, the Tamaqua Area School District held their annual Night of Achievement.

Students recognized at the event are listed below with the award they were honored with

Drs. Larry and Pamela Assalita Scholarship (2019 last year)Mason Dolinsky
B.P.W. "Girl of the Year" AwardKaitlyn Bender
Bailey's Building Supplies - Top Vo-Tech StudentTyler Shilko
Beta Sigma Phi AwardKayla Sherry
Jerome Betz Memorial AwardTalia Lewis
James D. Collins Memorial ScholarshipRebecca Kunkel
Arnold Delin AwardOlivia Lattanzi
Nicholas S. Demyanovich Memorial AwardHunter Knepper
The Cassidy Derr Memorial ScholarshipEmily Barrett
The Joan Clarke Memorial ScholarshipApril Gerber
Edmonds Memorial ScholarshipDustin Ulrich
The William and Florence Fegley and Family AwardOlivia Lattanzi
The Fenstermacher PrizeEmily Amershek
The Fisher Memorial AwardEmily Fisher Morgan Lusch  Olivia Lattanzi
The Dr. John and Nell Forrest ScholarshipJaclyn Ohl
Fraternal Order of Police AwardShelly Valentine  
Robert R. Fritzinger III Memorial ScholarshipLuke Mateyak
Theodore A. Giltner Memorial AwardMorgan Lusch
The Kermit Gregory AwardMason Dolinsky
Kimberly Mateyak Griffith Memorial AwardKailyn Erbe
The Hassan ScholarshipEmily Barrett
Marlin Hechler Memorial AwardHunter Knepper
The Benjamin Herring Memorial ScholarshipTalia Lewis
Joanne and Raymond C. Kinder Educational ScholarshipDetrick Borden
John P. Klimowitch Memorial AwardKayla Zamudio
The William Klingaman AwardBrooke Williams
The Alice Konecny Memorial ScholarshipJacob Rudy
The Russell P. Kropp, PHD Memorial ScholarshipBrandi DeAngelo
Theodore Leiser Memorial ScholarshipKaitlyn Bender
The Humbert Lendin Music ScholarshipMorgan Lusch
The Walter Ligenza Memorial ScholarshipJada Schellhammer
M & T Financial Bank AwardMelanie Shimko
Karen Mateyak Mathematics AwardEmily Amershek
The John Mettler Future Educators ScholarshipMorgan Houser
Miller/Knowles Memorial AwardKayla Sherry
Frances K. Miller Scholarship FundJacob Rudy
Dr. Richard E. Miller AwardSarah Martinez
The J.E. Morgan Foundation ScholarshipEmily Barrett Olivia Lattanzi
Class of 1953 Wm. J. Rarick Memorial Scholarship Amanda Sotalin
Matthew Roberts Memorial ScholarshipNicholas Breiner and Miranda Chinchar
Charlie Rohart Memorial ScholarshipNathan Schellhammer
Rotary AwardMiranda Chinchar
The Ernest Scheller Memorial ScholarshipSarah Maue
The Schuylkill County Interscholastic Athletic Association ScholarshipMatthew Amodea Emily Amershek
The Special Foreign Language Award in SpanishEmily Amershek
The Edward Shafer Memorial ScholarshipHannah Kistler
Student Recognition Committee AwardBrianna Dinsmore
T.A.S.G.A. Student Government ScholarshipOlivia Lattanzi
T.A.E.A. - Tamaqua Education Association AwardTalia Lewis Emily Amershek  April Gerber  Kayla Sherry
Tamaqua Area High School Alumni AwardElizabeth Wagner Megahan McArdle
Tamaqua Class of 1965 AwardMatthew Franklin
Edward J. Tite Memorial ScholarshipSarah Maue/Derian Stianche
The Towle Family ScholarshipSarah Martinez
Thelma Urban Memorial ScholarshipMorgan Lusch
The Fred Valent Memorial ScholarshipCheyenne Daly
Versum Materials AwardEmily Amershek, Matthew Amodea, Mason Dolinsky, Talia Lewis, Sarah Maue
The McKayla Wall Memorial ScholarshipShelly Valentine Talia Lewis
Catherine and Junior Zehner AwardJacob Rudy
The Frank Zlock Memorial ScholarshipNicholas Breiner        
Richard C. Zukovich Memorial ScholarshipKayla Sherry
Beemis Company Foundation ScholarshipOlivia Lattanzi


This story is brought to you by

USA Carpet, Coal Township

No comments:

Post a Comment