Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Coal Region Racing Announces 2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

Last month, the 2023 Coal Region Racing Hall of Fame Inductees. 

An official Hall of Fame Ceremony will take place on Sunday June 25th, 2023. This is the third installment of the Hall of Fame with prior presentations taking place in 2019 and 2022. For the second straight year, it will be held at the Schuylkill Haven (PA) Island Park. Hess Catering (Schuylkill Haven) will once again supply the dinner. Ticket information for this event will be announced at a later date.

Presenting the 2023 Hall of Fame Class in alphabetical order: 
  • Bill Arndt Jr.
  • Dennis Bailey
  • Randy Bailey
  • Dick Biever
  • Aaron Brommer
  • Pappy Brubaker
  • Jack Follweiler
  • Jeff Gromis
  • Scott Haus
  • Paul "Whitey" Kerschner
  • Allen Klinger
  • Paul Koch
  • Paul Lotier Sr.
  • Randy Masser
  • Tom Mayberry
  • Homer "Chicker" Nelson
  • Terry Peters
  • Fred Richardson
  • JoAnn Roehrig
  • Smokey Smith
  • Curtis Troup
  • Mark Weaver
  • Wilmer Weiss
  • John Zemaitis
  • Don Zerby.