Friday, November 11, 2022

Marian Catholic FBLA Holds Introduction Mass

On Wednesday, October 19th, 2022, Marian’s Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) members 
participated in their annual Induction Mass during which their new officers were installed, and all members pledged to uphold the responsibilities and qualities necessary to be leaders of the school. 

Advisor, Mrs. Patton, introduced and swore in Lachlan Segedy as President, Emily Eroh as Vice President, Hunter Gallagher as Secretary, Angela Pan as Treasurer, Madison Biros as Treasurer Assistant, and Ryan Berube as Reporter who all vowed to serve with great leadership and act in accordance with the FBLA Bylaws. Lachlan and Emily read the FBLA ideals of service, education and progress while explaining each of them, followed by Lachlan leading the members in the pledge.

The members and officers alike are very excited for all that lies ahead of them. They kicked off the school year by completing the Summer Starter session of the Champion Chapter challenge, earning 1600 of 1700 points by completing various tasks. There are four more challenges they plan to take on for the remainder of the school year while trying to earn another banner. 

Last year the Bronze Award was earned. Members are also anxiously preparing for the Regional Leadership Conference which will be held December 19 at Susquehanna University. Earning the highest scores in many different events will earn the berth of moving on to the PAFBLA State Leadership Conference in April 2023. Members will also engage in fundraising activities to raise money and awareness for this year’s PA FBLA State Project “Make-A-Wish Foundation.”

New members will continue to be accepted into the group until mid-November and all current students are invited to join. FBLA is a national organization with over 230,000 members that helps high school students prepare for college and careers in business through academic competitions, leadership development, and educational programs in a community-minded global society.

Row one, from left to right:  Isaac Careyva, Julia Ustynoski, Jarielys Nunez, Addison Pan, Madison Biros(Treasurer Assistant), Ryan Berube(Reporter), Lachlan Segedy(President), Emily Eroh(Vice-President), Hunter Gallagher(Secretary), Angela Pan(Secretary), Rebecca Boyle, Devan Lin

Row two: Ethan Risteter, Angelo Greek, Eliza Bauder, Bruce Hopeck, Joseph Walko, Eric Ankiewicz, Erica Boyle, Julia Meiss, Morgan Kelly, Gabrielle Maggio, James Gomez

Row three: Mia Rinaldi, Jaclyn Kokosky, Megan Paisley, Jenna Goff, Ashley Pleban, Mikayla Tom, Alexis Fellin, Mya Tejada, Megan Reaman, Abigail Kluck, MacKenna Jacobs, Octavia Zito

Row four: Adam Kostecky, Eli Careyva, Delany Erickson, Aliya Tikhtova, Gabrielle Dagostin, Haily Walkins, Makenzie Moyer, Paige Sanphy, Elizabeth Burkit, Haydon Giurca

Absent from photo: Jaclyn Guth, Fatikha Tikhtova, Lawrence Ader III

No comments:

Post a Comment