Wednesday, November 29, 2023

Mahanoy Chamber of Commerce Announces 2024 Leadership Team

At their monthly meeting Wednesday evening, the Mahanoy Area Chamber of Commerce installed their officers for the 2024 term. 

The 2024 officers are:
  • Jeffrey Bowers - President
  • Dawn Frye - Treasurer
  • Anthony Merchlinsky - Secretary
  • Ettore DiCasmirro - Vice President
Bowers, Frye, and DiCasmirro, who are beginnging their third consecutive term of service. 

Meanwhile, Tony Merchlinsky assumes the role of Secretary, succeeding Dr. Sasha Sherry, who served two terms prior. 

An alumnus of Mahanoy Area High School's Class of 2020, Merchlinsky is currently a senior at Muhlenberg College, pursuing studies in Political Economy, Public Policy, and Business. He brings a wealth of experience, having undertaken an internship with State Senator Dave Argall. 

The Mahanoy Chamber of Commerce is a growing organization focusing on revitalizing the community. The organization sponsors the annual Mother’s Day Dinner, hosts the Independence Day Fireworks, a Father Daughter Dance, community day train excursions and raising funds for the holiday decorations in the borough. An increasingly successful committee with the help of local businesses and community members.

For those interested in joining this community-driven initiative, please reach out to them at Annual dues are $25, and they look forward to welcoming new members into their network.

Submitted Picture left to right Jeffrey Bowers, President, Dawn Frye, treasurer, Anthony Merchlinsky, Secretary, Ettore DiCasmirro, Vice President.