Showing posts with label Mahanoy City. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Mahanoy City. Show all posts

Sunday, June 16, 2024

Teen Reported Missing from Mahanoy City



The Mahanoy City Police Department is asking for the public's help in locating a teen that has been reported missing.

Wednesday, June 5, 2024

Residents Urged to Report Tornado Damages in Mahanoy Township/Mahanoy City By Thursday


Residents affected by the EF 1 Tornado that struck Mahanoy Township and Mahanoy City Borough on May 27, 2024, are urged to report damages by Thursday, June 6, 2024. 

Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Monday, May 27, 2024

Monday, May 13, 2024

Mahanoy Area Chamber of Commerce Celebrates Mothers at Annual Dinner


The Mahanoy Area Chamber of Commerce hosted its annual dinner on May 9th, 2024 at the Mahanoy City Elks, honoring the remarkable mothers of the community aged 70 and above. 

Tuesday, March 26, 2024

Saturday, March 23, 2024

Thursday, March 21, 2024

Elks Honors Americanism and Drug Awareness Essay Winners from Mahanoy Area


On March 19th, 2024, the Mahanoy City Elks Lodge #695 presented certificates to Mahanoy Area Students who participated in the lodge's Annual Americanism and Drug Awareness Contests.

Tuesday, March 12, 2024

Mahanoy City Man in Custody After Leading Police in High Speed Pursuit

A wanted Mahanoy City man is in custody and locked up in Schuylkill County Prison after leading police in a pursuit on Monday.

Monday, March 11, 2024

Law Enforcement Seeks Mahanoy City Man After High-Speed Pursuit on Interstate 81


According to Mahanoy City Police, they are actively searching for Travis John, 31-year-old from Mahanoy City, following a high-speed pursuit that spanned across multiple counties earlier Monday.

Tuesday, March 5, 2024

Multiple Arrests Made During Squatting Bust in Mahanoy City



MAHANOY CITY - Several people were taken into custody Tuesday after Mahanoy City Police assisted by officers from other departments converged on a home where people were squatting.

Monday, March 4, 2024

Mahanoy City Elks Honors Elk and Citizen of the Year


On Saturday, March 2nd the Mahanoy City Elks Lodge #695 held their annual Elk and Citizen of the Year Banquet. 

Friday, February 9, 2024

UPDATE: Teen Reported Missing from Mahanoy City Found Safe


The teen that was reported missing from this story has been found safe.  Thank you to everyone who shared.

Friday, February 2, 2024

Mahanoy Area Celebrates Generous Donors for New Boys Basketball Locker Room



On Thursday evening, the Mahanoy Area Boys Basketball team expressed gratitude to a group of generous donors who made their dream of a new locker room a reality.

Sunday, January 21, 2024

Thursday, December 21, 2023

Mahanoy City Elks Gives $6,000 Boost to Northern Schuylkill County Food Pantries for Holidays



The Mahanoy City Elks Lodge No. 695 recently donated $6,000 to Schuylkill Community Action Food Network to assist local food pantries in their venue during the holiday season. 

Wednesday, December 13, 2023

Thursday, November 30, 2023

Pennsylvania State Police Investigating Shooting Incident at Turkey Hill in Hazle Township

The Pennsylvania State Police at Hazleton are investigating a "shooting incident" that occurred at a Turkey Hill in Hazle Township on Thursday.