Showing posts with label Mahanoy City. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Mahanoy City. Show all posts

Sunday, November 28, 2021

Mahanoy City Lights Borough Christmas Tree

The Mahanoy City Tree Lighting Committee held their annual ceremony on Saturday night with some help from Santa Claus.

Monday, November 22, 2021

Mahanoy City Elks Holds Annual Hoop Shoot Competition


The Mahanoy City Elks Lodge No. 695 held their Annual Hoop Shoot for area girls and boys at the Mahanoy Area High School on Saturday, November 20th. Twenty-nine children participated with the winners moving on to the Elks district competition.

Friday, November 19, 2021

Monday, November 15, 2021

Mahanoy City Elks Hosts Annual Veterans Day Dinner


Mahanoy City Elks Lodge No. 695 hosted their annual Veterans Day Dinner on November 11 at the lodge entertaining over 70 veterans and guests. 

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Sunday, October 24, 2021

Monday, October 11, 2021

Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Mahanoy City Man Locked Up in Schuylkill County Prison for Crime Spree


A Mahanoy City man is locked up in Schuylkill County Prison on a slew of charges after he went on a crime spree over the past several days.

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Mahanoy City Woman Taken Into Custody for Attacking Boyfriend with Butcher Knife


According to borough police, Deanna Kropa, 32, of Mahanoy City was taken into custody Wednesday morning after an incident at her East South Street home.

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

Mahanoy City Humane Fire Company Wraps Up 3rd Annual Kids Firefighter Camp


On Wednesday, the Humane Fire Company, Mahanoy City, wrapped up their Annual Youth Fire Camp with a day at the Schuylkill County Fire Academy.

Tuesday, August 3, 2021

Mahanoy City National Night Out Aims to Build Police and Community Relationships

One of Schuylkill County's longest running National Night Out events continued Tuesday in Mahanoy City.

Mahanoy City Elks Presents Opportunity House with $2,000 for Homeless Veterans and Families


The Mahanoy City Elks recently donated $2,000 to the Pottsville Opportunity House sponsored by an ENF (Elks National Foundation) “Adopt-A-Haven” Spotlight Grant which is made available to identify and provide emergency shelter and items to assist in housing for veterans and their families. 

Friday, July 23, 2021

Mahanoy City Man Taken into Custody After Disturbance

A Mahanoy City man was taken into custody late Thursday after an incident in the borough.

Monday, July 19, 2021