Tuesday, June 14, 2022

Tri-County Youth Football League Awards Scholarships to Senior Football Players

Each year the Tri-County Youth Football League awards 17 $100 scholarships to senior football players from each organization in the League who have participated in the TCYFL for a minimum of 3 years and continued with 4 years of high school participation.

These athletes exemplify leadership, sportsmanship, and are true team players.

The TCYFL held a recognition of the 2022 Scholarship recipients on May 24, 2022.  

Recipients from 7 teams were present for a photo:  

(left to right) 
  • Dalton Moser – Mt. Carmel
  • Josh Chowansky – Frackville
  • Joshua Magdeburg – Schuylkill Haven
  • Ricky Houser – Lehighton
  • Mike Rizzardi – Minersville
  • Jared Graeff – Minersville
  • Colin Ibarra – Pine Grove
  • Cam Tinagero – Jim Thorpe.
The Tri-County Youth Football League is 17 teams strong located in eastern Pennsylvania.  TCYFL proudly serves the youth and families in the counties of Carbon, Luzerne, Northumberland, and Schuylkill.