Showing posts with label Luzerne County. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Luzerne County. Show all posts

Monday, May 2, 2022

Winning Powerball Ticket Worth $1 Million Sold in Hazle Township


Someone who purchased a Powerball ticket in Luzerne County is a millionaire.

Thursday, April 28, 2022

Luzerne County Constable Charged for Buying 22 Guns from Convicted Felon


Attorney General Josh Shapiro announced Thursday that a Luzerne County constable was charged for straw purchasing 22 firearms for a convicted felon.

Monday, March 7, 2022

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Nico Makuta Announces Candidacy for the 116th Legislative District


Nico R. Makuta, of McAdoo, is officially announcing his candidacy for the 116th Legislative District of the Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Monday, February 21, 2022

Sunday, February 20, 2022

Five Injured in Multiple Multi-Vehicle Crashes in Snow Squall on Interstate 81

Five people were injured in multiple crashes on Interstate 81 near the Schuylkill/Luzerne County line on Saturday afternoon in a snow squall.

Friday, February 18, 2022

Monday, February 14, 2022

Perna Announces Candidacy for New 116th Legislative District


Gary Perna Jr., of Kline Township, near McAdoo has announced his candidacy for the new 116th Legislative District that includes Southern Luzerne and Northern Schuylkill County.

Tuesday, February 8, 2022

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Pennsylvania Lottery Awards Largest Online Prize Of $4 Million

Pennsylvania Lottery

Pennsylvania Lottery Awards Largest Online Prize Of $4 Million

The Pennsylvania Lottery has awarded its largest online prize ever to a player from Luzerne County. 

Friday, January 7, 2022

Saturday, December 11, 2021

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Toys for Tots Open Skate this Thursday at Mohegan Sun Arena


Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza in Wilkes Barre will open its doors once again for public ice skating on Thursday, December 2nd for the Toys for Tots Open Skate presented by Utz in support of the U.S. Marine Corps Reserve Toys for Tots Program.