Showing posts with label Photos. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Photos. Show all posts

Saturday, June 5, 2021

PHOTOS: Columbia Block Party Fire Truck Parade



On the weekend of June 4th and 5th, the Columbia Hose & Steam Fire Engine Company No. 1 in Shenandoah held it's annual block party.  On Saturday, a fire truck parade was held.

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Saturday, May 29, 2021

PHOTOS: Friendship Fire Company, Englewood Block Party Fire Truck Parade


The Englewood Block Party is the regularly the kick-off of the summer schedule of block parties in the Coal Region. With the cancelling of most block parties for 2020 including Englewood's, fire companies were eager to get out and celebrate.

Saturday, February 27, 2021

PHOTOS: Nativity BVM Takes Home Schuylkill League Championship Over Pottsville

On Friday, it was nothing but celebrating for the Nativity BVM Hilltoppers after winning the Boys Basketball Schuylkill League Championship.

Thursday, February 11, 2021

Nativity's Hertz Scores 1,000th Point

On Monday evening, Kegan Hertz, a senior from Nativity BVM scored his 1000th point during a game against Minersville Area. 

Submitted photo.

Monday, January 11, 2021

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL: Pottsville Defeats Lehighton

The Pottsville Crimson Tide boys basketball team faced the Lehighton Indians Monday evening.

Monday, December 21, 2020

Santa Claus Makes Stop in Mahanoy City on Sunday Afternoon

With less than a week to go before Christmas, Santa Claus took some time out of his busy schedule to make a stop in Mahanoy City.

Friday, October 30, 2020

PHOTOS: High School Football: Williams Valley vs. Tri-Valley

Photos from the Week 7 High School Football game between Williams Valley and Tri-Valley on Friday, October 23rd, 2020.

PHOTOS: High School Football: Minersville vs. Marian Catholic

Photos from the Week 7 High School Football game between Minersville Area and Marian Catholic held on October 23rd, 2020.

Friday, May 15, 2020

PHOTOS: Union Township Barn Fire - 05/14/2020


Photos from the May 14th, 2020 barn fire on Pine Swamp Road in Union Township near Ringtown.

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL: Schuylkill League Championship - Pottsville vs. Tamaqua

Photos from the Boys Schuylkill League Championship on Friday, February 14th, 2020 at Martz Hall in Pottsville.

Sunday, December 1, 2019

Santa Arrives to Light Mahanoy City Christmas Tree

On Saturday evening, the borough of Mahanoy City kicked off the Christmas holiday season with their annual tree lighting.

Monday, October 28, 2019

PHOTOS: Orwigsburg Halloween Parade

Some photos from the Orwigsburg Halloween Parade which was held on October 23, 2019.

Monday, September 23, 2019

PHOTOS: 2nd Annual Pottsville on Tap

On Saturday, September 21st, 2019, the 2nd Annual Pottsville on Tap was held in Pottsville.

Sunday, August 18, 2019

PHOTOS: North Schuylkill vs. Danville Scrimmage



High School Football Photos from the scrimmage between North Schuylkill and Danville on Saturday, August 17, 2019.

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

PHOTOS: 2019 Saint Clair Cruise

On Saturday, July 6, 2019, the Saint Clair Car Cruise was held with over 100 vehicles participating.

Monday, June 17, 2019