Showing posts with label Events. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Events. Show all posts

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

New Wineries, New Entertainment Featured at 10th Annual Schuylkill County Wine Festival

HEGINS – The Hegins Park and the wine festival committee is gearing up for their 10th annual Schuylkill County Wine Festival on Sunday, September 2, 2018.

Friday, August 10, 2018

Monarch Butterfly Program Scheduled for Sweet Arrow Lake County Park

As part of the University of Kansas Monarch Watch program, Herb and Ann Lee Schlegel have created a Monarch Butterfly way station at their Schuylkill Haven home.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Schuylkill County Fair Announces Entertainment Modifications for Thursday Evening

Due to the weather events experienced Wedneday night and Thursday, the Schuylkill County Fair has had to make some modifications to the activity schedule. Also, due to circumstances beyond their control, tonight’s featured entertainment has changed.

Tickets Still Available for the Frackville Elks Annual Designer Bag Bingo

On Sunday, August 12, 2018, the Frackville Elks will hold their 4th Annual Designer Bag Bingo.

Monday, July 16, 2018

Schuylkill County Fair Announces Annual Boilo Contest

The Schuylkill County Fair will hold its fifth annual Boilo Contest (Champaign of the Coal Crackers) on Wednesday, August 1 at 7:30PM in the PA Preferred Culinary Area of the fairgrounds. 

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Mahanoy City Celebrates Community Day


On Saturday, Mahanoy City celebrated Community Day with local vendors, food trucks, bounce houses, face painting, and live music.

Friday, July 6, 2018

Schuylkill County Fair Announces Entertainment Lineup

Schuylkill County Fair announces their entertainment lineup for this year’s fair. The fair will run July 30 through August 4. Every night the fair will feature different artist and groups on the M & T Stage.

Dr. Dirty, John Valby to Play Altamont Fire Company in September

John Valby, aka Dr. Dirty, is coming to Frackville in September.

Monday, July 2, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018