Showing posts with label Geisinger. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Geisinger. Show all posts

Thursday, September 15, 2022

Friday, August 12, 2022

Wednesday, March 2, 2022

Cardiologist joins Geisinger team in Schuylkill County


Gregory Wilson, D.O., a board-certified cardiologist specializing in cardiovascular medicine and nuclear medicine, has joined the Geisinger cardiology team in Schuylkill County.

Friday, January 7, 2022

COVID-19 Booster Shots for Ages 12-15 Now Available from Local Health Providers


Local health providers have announced that the Coronavirus Booster shots are now available for ages 12-15 with the support from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Friday, November 5, 2021

Geisinger Says All Staff has Met COVID-19 Vaccine Policy


Geisinger announced on Friday that 100 percent of its staff met its COVID-19 vaccine policy that was announced in late August.

Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Geisinger and LVHN Offering COVID-19 Vaccines for Ages 5 to 11

After Tuesday's recommendation by the CDC to allow children ages 5 to 11 to receive the COVID-19 vaccine, children can now receive the shot from area hospitals.

Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Geisinger St. Luke’s Hospital Accredited as Trauma Center


Geisinger St. Luke’s Hospital in Orwigsburg, Schuylkill County, has been accredited as a trauma center by the Pennsylvania Trauma Systems Foundation (PTSF).

Saturday, September 25, 2021

Geisinger Updates Visitation Policies


With continued increases in COVID-19 cases and hospitalizations, Geisinger is updating its in-person visitation policies to protect the safety of their patients, visitors and employees.

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Geisinger Requiring COVID-19 Vaccine for All Employees


On Wednesday, Geisinger announced all employees will be required to be vaccinated against COVID-19 by October 15. 

Saturday, August 7, 2021