Showing posts with label Girardville. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Girardville. Show all posts

Friday, August 12, 2022

Thursday, July 21, 2022

Schuylkill Technology Center Students Install Little Library Boxes



Student participating in the Academic Achievement Enhancement (ACE) Program at Schuylkill Technology Center installed Little Library Boxes in Gordon, Girardville and Lavelle. 

Monday, April 25, 2022

Saturday, March 26, 2022

Girardville Saint Patrick's Day Parade Returns

After a several year break due to COVID-19, the Girardville Saint Patrick's Day Parade returned on Saturday.

Sunday, March 6, 2022

Girardville Hometown Hero Banner Project is Accepting Applications for Banners




Girardville Hometown Hero Banner Project is accepting applications for banners to be placed in the Borough from May to November.

Thursday, February 3, 2022

Girardville St. Patrick's Day Parade Still On for 2022


Girardville Parade officials announced on Wednesday that the 2022 Edition of the St. Patrick's Day is still on for this March.

Thursday, January 13, 2022

Girardville Basketball Association Recognizes Donors

On Monday night, the Girardville Basketball Association (GBA) held their opening ceremony for the season and recognizes donors to the organization's improvement project.

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Santa Makes Yearly Visit to Girardville


On Thursday evening, Santa continued his annual tradition of visiting Girardville on Thanksgiving evening where he paraded through the borough, lit Christmas Tree, and met with children.

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Girardville Man Swindled Out of Thousands of Dollars through Email Scam

The Pennsylvania State Police at Frackville are investigation a reported theft from a Girardville man through an online scam .

Friday, June 25, 2021

Fireworks to Blame for Small Brush Fire near Girardville Late Thursday

Girardville firefighters put out a small brush fire that was ignited by fireworks near the borough late Thursday.

Saturday, June 12, 2021

Girardville AOH Dedicates Monument for Civil War Medal of Honor Recipient

On Saturday, the Girardville Ancient Order of Hibernians John Kehoe Division 1 dedicated a Monument for Civil War Medal of Honor Recipient Patrick Monaghan.

Thursday, June 10, 2021

Tony's Lunch in Girardville is Back in Business


After a 14 month break, fans of a popular late night restaurant in Girardville were lined up Thursday evening to get their fix of some of Schuylkill County's favorite cheeseburgers.

Friday, June 4, 2021

Friday, March 15, 2019