Showing posts with label Columbia County. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Columbia County. Show all posts

Thursday, July 11, 2024

Pennsylvania Attorney General Seeks Information in Case of Former Tamaqua Police Officer Accused of Child Sex Crimes


The Pennsylvania Attorney General's Office is looking to speak with anyone that may have had an inappropriate contact with a former Tamaqua Police Office.

Wednesday, July 3, 2024

Warrant Issued for Bloomsburg Man After High-Speed Motorcycle Chase through Schuylkill and Columbia Counties



A warrant has been issued for a Bloomsburg man who led State Police on a motorcycle pursuit through Schuylkill and Columbia Counties on Wednesday morning.

Thursday, June 20, 2024

Driver Flown After Overnight Crash near Centralia

The driver of a vehicle was flown to an area hospital after a crash near Centralia early Thursday.

Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Overturned Tractor Trailer Closes Roadway in Centralia

As of 12:30pm, Wednesday, Route 42 remains closed in Centralia for an overturned tractor trailer.

Friday, March 1, 2024

Speeding Ashland Man Evades Police, Abandons Vehicle near Centralia

Pennsylvania State Police have filed charges against an Ashland man that fled police near Centralia on Thursday.

Thursday, December 28, 2023

Wednesday, July 19, 2023

Occupants Unharmed After Vehicle Catches Fire near Ashland/Centralia


Emergency personnel from Centralia and Aristes were called to the scene of a vehicle fire on Byrnesville Road/Route 61, between Ashland and Centralia, around 7:30 pm Tuesday.

Saturday, July 15, 2023

Tuesday, June 6, 2023

Five Injured in Rollover Crash in Centralia

Five people were reported to be injured in a rollover crash in Centralia on Tuesday afternoon.

Thursday, May 11, 2023

Monday, April 10, 2023

Friday, January 20, 2023

Body of Pit Bull Found in Centralia

The Pennsylvania State Police are investigating a reported case of animal cruelty in Centralia.

Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Saturday, December 31, 2022

Friday, December 30, 2022

Route 42 Closed North of Aristes for Fatal Crash

As of 9:00pm, Friday, Route 42 near Aristes was closed in Columbia County after a crash.

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Vehicle Abandoned After Rollover near Centralia

The driver of a vehicle was no where to be found after a crash in Columbia County on Tuesday afternoon.

Monday, August 15, 2022