Showing posts with label Interstate 81. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Interstate 81. Show all posts

Monday, January 10, 2022

One Seriously Injured in Interstate 81 Crash near Mahanoy City



A Pottsville man was injured in a crash on Interstate 81 in Mahanoy Township late Friday.

Friday, January 7, 2022

Interstate 81 Northbound Closed near Hazleton

As of 10:00pm, Friday, Interstate 81 northbound remains closed near Hazleton in Luzerne County.

Thursday, January 6, 2022

PennDOT Reduces Speed Limit on Interstate 81 in Schuylkill County Due to Winter Weather


Due to the severity of the winter weather, PennDOT is temporarily reducing the speed limit on major roads in the east central Pennsylvania including in Schuylkill County.

Saturday, December 11, 2021

Thursday, December 9, 2021

Friday, November 12, 2021

Tuesday, November 9, 2021

Monday, September 20, 2021

Sunday, September 19, 2021

Additional Details Released on Interstate 81 On Ramp Fatal Crash near McAdoo


The Pennsylvania State Police at Frackville have released additional details on the fatal crash that occurred on an Interstate 81 on ramp in Schuylkill County.

Saturday, September 18, 2021

Coroner Called to Crash on Interstate 81 near McAdoo

Around 5:15pm, Saturday, emergency personnel were called to the scene of a tractor trailer crash on Interstate 81 near McAdoo.

Friday, September 17, 2021

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Sunday, September 5, 2021

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Sunday, August 8, 2021

State Police Looking for Ford Escape Involved in Incident on Interstate 81 in Schuylkill County

The Pennsylvania State Police at Frackville are investigating an incident that occurred on Saturday on Interstate 81 in Schuylkill County.

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Thursday, July 8, 2021

Suspect Sought by State Police for Hit and Run Crash that Left Pottsville Woman in Critical Condition

A Pottsville woman is still listed in critical condition after a hit and run crash that occurred on Interstate 81 on Wednesday in Mahanoy Township.