Showing posts with label Interstate 81. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Interstate 81. Show all posts

Wednesday, February 7, 2024

Tractor Trailer Driver Flown with Injuries After Rollover on Interstate 81 in Schuylkill County

The driver of a tractor trailer was flown with injuries after a crash on Interstate 81 in Schuylkill County early Wednesday.

Saturday, January 27, 2024

PennDOT Announces Road Work on Interstate 81 in Schuylkill County for This Week



The Pennsylvania Department of Transportation District 5 has announced upcoming road work on Interstate 81 in the Delano and Kline Townships in Schuylkill County. 

Friday, January 19, 2024

Speed Limits Reduced on Interstate 81 in Schuylkill County Due to Weather Conditions

     

PennDOT has reduced the speed limits on Interstate 81 in Schuylkill County due to weather conditions.

Tuesday, January 9, 2024

Saturday, December 16, 2023

Crack Sealing Scheduled for Interstate 81 in Schuylkill County


PennDOT Maintenance Forces will be conducting crack sealing operations in various sections of Schuylkill County this coming week. 

Friday, December 15, 2023

Friday, December 8, 2023

Upcoming Road Work Announced for Next Week on Interstate 81 in Schuylkill County



Schuylkill County drivers can expect some upcoming road work that will temporarily impact traffic on Interstate 81 next week. 

Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Speed Limits Reduced on Interstate 81 in Schuylkill County Due to Weather Conditions

  

PennDOT has reduced the speed limits on Interstate 81 in Schuylkill, Lebanon, and Luzerne Counties due to weather conditions.

Tuesday, November 21, 2023

Friday, November 17, 2023

Bridge Repair to Close PA 443 and Interstate 81 North near Pine Grove



Commuters and travelers in Pine Grove Township, Schuylkill County, are advised of upcoming road closures due to bridge repair work on PA 443 and Interstate 81 North.

Wednesday, November 15, 2023

Frackville State Police Look for Answers in I-81 Motorcycle Incident

The Pennsylvania State Police at Frackville are looking for information on an incident that occurred on Interstate 81 southbound.

Monday, November 6, 2023

Sunday, November 5, 2023

Tuesday, October 3, 2023

Ashland Man Injured in Interstate 81 Crash

An Ashland man was transported to the hospital with injuries after a crash on Interstate 81 on Sunday.

Thursday, September 7, 2023

Thursday, August 10, 2023

Truck Driver Flown After Interstate 81 Crash in Schuylkill County

The driver of a truck was flown to an area hospital Thursday afternoon after a crash on Interstate 81 Schuylkill County.

Friday, August 4, 2023

UPDATE: Wanted Fugitive Who Fled Police near Pine Grove in Custody

 


UPDATE:  A wanted fugitive that fled police along Interstate 81 in Schuylkill County late Thursday was apprehended by Troopers on Friday morning.

Wanted Fugitive Flees Police in Schuylkill County



Residents in the Pine Grove area or anyone driving along Interstate 81 are asked to report anything suspicious after a wanted man fled police.

Monday, July 31, 2023

Road Project on Route 54 to Begin Monday to Facilitate New Mahanoy Business Park Entrance



MAHANOY TOWNSHIP - In an effort to pave the way for the upcoming Mahanoy Business Park, a road project is set to begin on Monday, July 31st, 2023, on Route 54 near Mahanoy City.